Still Snowing…and the Cowl is Done!

February 10, 2010

It doesn’t seem to matter how many knitting projects I do…I am just plain slow. Just like reading, some people are frustratingly fast, while others are perpetually slow (like myself). Its not that I can’t read fast, its just that if I actually want to retain anything I have to take it down a notch.

Never the less, the cowl is done! After one month of on and off knitting sprees (depending on our supply of ER episodes) it is finally complete. To make it even sweeter, it’s actually still cold outside and I can’t wait to wear it. The pattern is called a “good luck cowl” and I got it from the Drop Stitch Knitter. It’s the first lace pattern I have ever attempted, and it’s supposed to be lucky (a horseshoe pattern). I guess you probably have to wear it right side up or the luck will drain out? I think I’ll try it out at my next job interview…

The yarn is 50% Merino Wool and 50% silk, and is quite possibly the softest, prettiest thing I own.

good luck cowl and yarn

2 Responses to “Still Snowing…and the Cowl is Done!”

  1. Kim Says:

    It’s gorgeous!!!! And I’m a little bit jealous that you finished it before I finished my scarf 😦


Leave a Reply

